This is the "Home" page of the "World Issues" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World Issues  

Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://saintraymondacademy.libguides.com/content.php?pid=628331 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Google



 

Evaluate your site before you use it

 

Googe Scholar

Google Scholar

Make sure you never pay for anything on Google Scholar.  If you can't find the Full-Text version, get the citation information and then try one of the subscription databases.

 

World Digital Library

The World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.

 

Welcome

 

Powerpoint Shown in Class

websearching 2014

More PowerPoint presentations from Lourdes Torres Flores
 

New York Times

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Times Topics

Times Topics

Each topic page collects all the news, reference and archival information, photos, graphics, audio and video files published on topics ranging from A M Castle & Company to Zyuganov, Gennadi A. This treasure trove is available without charge on articles going back to 1981.

 

Databases

A database is a sevice that provides access to a large amount of information.  Because the information has been written and compiled by experts, it is much better to use for school assignments than Google.  Databases can only be used with subscriptions.  Because of this, they often have user names and passwords.  The links below are the databases that SRA subscribes to.  There are also links to the databases available through the New York Public Library.  Make sure you enter the necessary user name and password.

 

SIRS Knowledge Source

 

Gale Databases

Password=empirelink

 

New York Times

Electronic replica edition of the New York Times.  You can access the archives of the newspaper as well.
 

Times Topics

Each topic page collects all the news, reference and archival information, photos, graphics, audio and video files published on any topic you search for. 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip